Weather Icon 6.9°C Clear
FA Trophy draw
Monday 12th November 2018 @ 13:10 by Mark Phillip

The draw for the FA Trophy third qualifying round has been made.

Entering the competition at this stage are Ashton United and Curzon Ashton, with the former being handed a home tie against Boston United – a team they drew 1-1 with at Hurst Cross at the beginning of November in the National League North– while Curzon will travel to Basford United of the Evo-Stik Premier Division.

Stalybridge Celtic will host the winner of Workington and Newcastle Town – but only if they win their replay at Buxton on Tuesday night.

Simon Haworth’s side were held to a 0-0 draw at Bower Fold on Saturday, meaning a replay is needed on Tuesday evening at the Silversands Stadium. The game will mark the third time in the space of ten days that the two sides have met.

The third qualifying round ties are scheduled to be played on Saturday, November 24. The winners will receive £5,000.

Here is the draw in full:

1Altrincham v Bradford (Park Avenue)

2 Blyth Spartans v Marske United

3 Alfreton Town v Farsley Celtic or Carlton Town

4 Spennymoor Town v Halesowen Town

5 Stamford v Barwell

6 Hereford v FC United of Manchester

7 Brackley Town v Nuneaton Borough

8 Stratford Town or Mickleover Sports v South Shields

9 Kidderminster Harriers v York City

10 Southport v Chester

11 Leamington v Witton Albion

12 Darlington v AFC Telford United

13 Ashton United v Boston United

14 AFC Mansfield or Pickering Town v Yaxley or Ramsbottom United

15 Basford United v Curzon Ashton

16 Lancaster City v Guiseley

17 Stockport County v Chorley

18 Stalybridge Celtic or Buxton v Newcastle Town or Workington

19 Lewes v Hemel Hempstead Town

20 Chipstead or Bedford Town v Worthing

21 Salisbury v East Thurrock United

22 Dorchester Town v Hungerford Town

23 Slough Town v Weston Super Mare

24 Brentwood Town or Poole Town v Dorking Wanderers

25 Weymouth or Street v St Albans City

26 Concord Rangers v Wealdstone

27 Truro City v Greenwich Borough

28 Chippenham Town v Wingate & Finchley

29 Beaconsfield Town v Leiston

30 Hampton & Richmond Borough v Billericay Town

31 Eastbourne Borough v Dartford

32 Welling United v Dulwich Hamlet

33 Woking v Folkestone Invicta

34 Basingstoke Town v Torquay United

35 Carshalton Athletic v Walton Casuals

36 Royston Town v Needham Market

37 Hayes & Yeading United v Brightlingsea Regent

38 Gloucester City v Biggleswade Town

39 Horsham v Bath City

40 Oxford City v Chelmsford City